The TRVFA board met Saturday, August 25 for their annual meeting and election of officers.  Lee Dueringer, who has served the board as President since 2015, will remain on the board and wants to focus his volunteer efforts on fundraising for TRVFA going forward.  The board was enthusiastic in their appreciation of his service as President and his desire to focus his time and talent where our need is greatest at this time.
Dan Messersmith was elected to fill the vacancy.  Dan has been a dedicated TRVFA volunteer since 2010, He has been the responsible party for processing all grant applications since he was instrumental in converting to an on-line grant application process in 2012.  
Steve DeMar, Secretary and Eileen Klecka, Treasurer were each elected to continue in their positions for the 2018-19 year.